Jump to: navigation, search

Assigning Roles to Users

WFM enables you to assign and unassign security roles, and delete users from the Assigned Users list. These tasks are described in the procedures below.

To assign users to the role:

  1. At the top of the Role Privileges pane, click Users and then, do one of the following:
    • Click Assign Users Assign users button to assign a WFM user to this role.
      A new pane opens, containing a list of WFM users.
    • Click Import Genesys User Import Genesys user button to assign a Genesys user to this role.
      A new pane opens, containing a list of Genesys users.
  2. Select the users you want to assign to this role and click Apply Apply button.
  3. In the Users pane, click Save Now Save button .
Important
New users are automatically granted access to all modules, objects, and sites. Also, only users in the WFM Users list can access Workforce Management functionality (with the exception of WFM Web for Agents).

You can also create a new security role using copy and paste. See Editing Security Roles.

Unassigning Users from Roles

To unassign a user from a security role:

  1. In the Assigned Users list, select the user to want to unassign from this role.
  2. Click Unassign User Unassign user button .
  3. When the Confirmation dialog appears, select Yes to proceed or No to cancel the action.
  4. Click Save Now Save button .

Deleting Users from Assigned Users List

To delete a user from the Assigned Users list:

  1. In the Assigned Users list, select the user to want to remove from this list.
  2. Click Delete User Delete button .
  3. When the Confirmation dialog appears,select Yes to proceed or No to cancel the action.
  4. Click Save Now Save button .
Important
Proceed with caution when clicking Yes in the Confirmation dialog. Doing so removes all of the user's role privileges and access rights to WFM.

This page was last edited on September 8, 2021, at 12:04.
blog comments powered by Disqus