Jump to: navigation, search

Managing Meetings

Use the procedures in this topic to create, edits, delete, copy, and add participants to meetings.

Creating Meetings

To create a meeting:

  1. In the Policies module, select Meetings.
  2. Select a site or business unit (this action selects all indented sites beneath it) on the Objects pane.
  3. Click New WM 851 icon-new.png .
    The Properties tab opens, by default.
  4. Configure the settings, as described in the Properties, Participants, and Associated Sites tabs, as required.
  5. Click Save WM 851 icon-save.png .
    The new meeting appears in the Meetings pane.

Adding Participants to Meetings

To add participants to a meeting:

  1. In the Meetings pane, select a meeting and then, click the Participants tab.
  2. Click Add WM 851 agent activities plus.png .
  3. In the Available Agents pane, select one or more agents.
  4. Tip
    You can also filter, sort, or search agents in the list of available agents.
  5. Click Apply WM 851 agent activities assign.png .
    The selected agents move to the Agents list in the Participants pane.
    Alternatively, you can click Close WM 851 icon close.png to close the pane without saving your selections.
Important
  • Agents can appear in only one pane at a time.
  • Only agents from the meeting site are available for selection.
  • When a schedule that includes the meeting time is generated, Scheduler verifies that enough agents are available to satisfy the Minimum Percentage requirement and then assigns the meeting exception to the available agents. If too few agents are available, Scheduler generates an error message and does not schedule the meeting.

Editing Meetings

To edit a meeting:

  1. In the Meetings pane, select the meeting you want to edit.
  2. Click any one of the three tabs (Properties, Participants, or Associated Sites) to change its settings.
  3. When you are finished making changes, click Save WM 851 icon-save.png .

Deleting Meetings

To delete a meeting:

  1. In the Meetings pane, select the meeting you want to delet.
  2. Click Delete WM 851 icon-delete.png .
  3. When the Confirmation dialog opens, select Yes to proceed or No to cancel the action.
    If you select Yes, the meeting is deleted and the action cannot be undone.

Copying Meetings

To copy a meeting:

  1. In the Meetings pane, select the meeting you want to copy.
  2. Click Copy WM 851 rotating pattern copy.png .
  3. When the Copy Meeting pane opens, enter a name for the meeting.
  4. In the bottom half of the pane, click the Enterprise list and select the business unit and site, to which you want to associate this meeting.
  5. Click Apply WM 851 agent activities assign.png .
    Alternatively, you can click Close WM 851 icon close.png to close this pane and cancel the action. If you do this, the meeting is not copied.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on June 27, 2017, at 10:41.