Jump to: navigation, search

Managing Shared Transport

Use the procedures in this topic to create, delete, copy, and add participants to shared transport, and approve/decline join requests.

Creating Shared Transport

To create shared transport:

  1. In the Objects pane, select the site for the shared transport.
  2. In the Shared Transport pane, click New New button.
  3. When the Properties tab opens, enter the shared transport Name, Status, Maximum Size, and Comments.
  4. If the mode of transport is a bus, check This is the bus.
  5. Click Save WM 851 icon-save.png.
  6. You can now add participants to the shared transport.

Deleting Shared Transport

To delete shared transport:

  1. In the Shared Transport pane, select the shared transport you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete Delete button.
    When the Confirmation dialog opens click Yes to proceed or No to cancel the action. (Note that this action cannot be undone.)

Adding Participants

To add participants to shared transport:

  1. In the Shared Transport pane, select a shared transport and click the Participants tab.
  2. Click Add Agents Add button.
  3. From the Available Agents list, select one or more agents.
    You cannot exceed the maximum size that you set in the Properties pane.
  4. Click Apply Apply button.

Copying Shared Transport

To copy shared transport:

  1. In the Shared Transport pane, select the shared transport you want to copy.
  2. Click Copy Copy button .
  3. When the Copy Shared Transport pane opens, change the name for the new shared transport.
  4. If desired, check the Copy to the same Site check box.
    Otherwise, associate a different site by expanding the Enterprise list to select a different Site.
  5. Click Apply Apply button, and then Save Save button .
    You can also choose to Close Close button the Copy Shared Transport pane without applying your selections.

Managing Join Requests

To approve or decline shared transport Join requests:

  1. Click a shared transport that you know has pending Join requests.
  2. Click the Join Requests tab.
  3. From the Join Requests list, select a request with a pending status Pending button.
  4. Click either Approve Approve button or Decline Decline button .
    The pending column shows a check mark (✔) or an X, depending on your choice.
  5. Click Save Save button .
This page was last edited on May 3, 2021, at 20:20.
blog comments powered by Disqus