Jump to: navigation, search

Configuration Role Privileges

Some privileges under Configuration are Supervisor views in the Configuration module (Read, Edit, Add/Delete, Access Backend Configuration, and Skills settings are not). Select the check box next to each privilege to give the selected user access to configure items related to that privilege.

The role privileges under Configuration provide the following user access:

  • Roles/Users
  • Agents
    • Read—Controls user access to view all panes within the Agents views. If unchecked, all other privileges under Agents are also unchecked.
    • Allow Move—Controls whether this user can move agents to a different team, site, or business unit.
    • Edit Properties—Controls whether this user can edit items in the Properties pane in the Agents view.
    • Edit Activities—Controls whether this user can edit items in the Activities pane in the Agents view.
    • Edit Contracts & Rotating Patterns—Controls whether this user can edit items in the Contracts & Rotating Patterns pane in the Agents view.
    • Edit Time Off—Controls whether this user can edit items in the Time Off pane in the Agents view.
    • Edit Time-Off Bonuses—Controls whether this user can edit items in the Time-Off Bonuses pane in the Agents view.
  • Organization
    • Read—Controls user access to view all panes within the Organization views. If unchecked, all other privileges under Organization are also unchecked.
    • Edit—Controls whether this user can edit items in all views and panes within this module.
    • Add/Delete—Controls whether this user can add and delete items in all views and panes within the Organization view.
    • Access Backend Configuration—Controls configuration access to certain panes in this module. If this right is not assigned to the user these panes are not visible:
      • The Configuration pane in Organization > Business Units and Organization > Sites views.
      • The Statistics pane in Activities and Multi-Site Activities views.
    • Skills—Controls user access to skills configuration in the Organization > Business Units views.
    • Time Zones—Controls user access to time zones configuration in the Organization view.
  • Schedule State Groups—Controls whether this user has access to the Schedule State Groups view in this module. Users with this permission can modify the configuration of these groups.
    • Read—Controls user access to view all panes within the Schedule State Groups views. If unchecked, all other privileges under Schedule State Groups are also unchecked.
    • Add/Edit/Delete—Controls whether this user can add, edit, and delete items in all views and panes within the Schedule State Groups view.
  • Notifications—Controls whether this user has access to the Notifications view in this module. Users with this permission can modify the configuration of email notifications in WFM.
  • Colors in Schedule—Controls user access to custom colors configuration for elements in the schedule.
  • Shared Transport—Controls user access to shared transport functionality (enabled by default). Clear this check box to disable.
  • Time-off Bidding Periods—Controls user access to the Time-Off Bidding Periods view.
    • Read—Controls user access to view all panes within the Time-Off Bidding Periods view. If unchecked, all other privileges under Time-Off Bidding Periods are also unchecked.
    • Add/Edit/Delete—Controls whether this user can add, edit, and delete items in all views and panes within the Time-Off Bidding Periods view.
  • Activities—Controls access to the Activities and Multi-Site Activities views.
    • Read—Controls user access to view all panes within the Activities view. If unchecked, all other privileges under Activities are also unchecked.
    • Add/Edit/Delete—Controls whether this user can add, edit, and delete items in all views and panes within the Activities view.
This page was last edited on January 21, 2021, at 13:21.
blog comments powered by Disqus