|Maintenance Notice - PDF Generation|
|Dynamic PDF generation for web-based content is temporarily unavailable. This maintenance affects dynamic PDF files that are generated from either the HTML-based page or manual that you are viewing. Links that normally allow this functionality have been hidden, and will reappear as soon as the feature is restored.
Users are supervisors and other persons who are not agents. Users are divided into two groups:
- Users who have been imported into WFM (WFM users).
- Users who are configured in Genesys but not selected as WFM users (Genesys Users).
In the Users module, you can:
- View a list of existing WFM users
- View user properties
- Configure a specific time zone, WFM Builder instance, and security role for a user.
- View and edit security role privileges
- Grant or remove a user's access rights to business units, sites, and teams
- Grant or remove a user's access rights to notifications
Click Yes to unassign the current security role or click No to cancel the action and retained the user's current security role.
Figure: Confirmation Dialog
This pane contains a list of users that have been imported into Workforce Management. It has the following columns: User Name, User First Name, User Last Name, and User E-mail. You can delete users from this list, but cannot add them.
In this pane, you can:
- Import Genesys users into WFM by clicking Import Genesys User .
- Delete users by selecting them in the list and clicking Delete .
- Search users by entering the their user name, first name, last name, or e-mail address in the Search field.
- Sort the list by clicking the User Name column header.
Importing Genesys Users
When you import Genesys users, a pane opens that includes a drop-down list of the existing security roles. By default, the user you select is assigned the first role in this list. If no security roles exist, the list displays <none>. All imported users are assigned to the role selected from the list.
After import is finished, the Users pane displays the new users in its list. You can then select a user and change or configure their settings in the Properties, Role Privileges, or Access Rights pane.