Jump to: navigation, search

Shared Transport

Use the Shared Transport view to create, update, delete, and manage shared transport groups.

Important
Shared Transport is known by many different names worldwide—bus, carpool, ride share, lift share, and paratransit, for example. See Wikipedia for details.

Accessing the Shared Transport View

Access this view in one of two ways:

  • At the opening display of all WFM Web views, beneath Configuration, select Shared Transport
  • Select the Configuration tab, click Configuration, and then select Shared Transport from the drop-down menu.

Using the Shared Transport View

Use the Shared Transport view in one of two ways:

  1. In the Object pane, select one or more agents, one or more teams, or an entire site.

    The upper section of the Data pane lists all shared transport groups that are associated with your selection. You can sort the list by clicking the title of the Shared Transport Name column. The list displays one shared transport group per row, with these columns:
    Shared Transport Name of the shared transport group.
    Status Open or Closed.
    Comments Descriptive comments (if any) for the shared transport group.
    Size Number of agents who are participating in the shared transport group. This number could be higher than the number of visible participants if you do not have security permissions to view all participants.
    Bus A selected check box indicates that this shared transport group is the company bus. (To designate a shared transport group as the bus, select the Shared Transport Properties tab and then select the This is a Bus check box.)
  2. Select a single Shared Transport Group in the list, to highlight its row.

Data Pane

The toolbar above the Data pane contains menus and icons:

Copy (on the Edit menu) Copies the selected shared transport group's information to the Windows clipboard.
New, Delete, Save (on the Actions menu) All of these commands affect the selected shared transport group.
New, Delete, Save icons All of these commands affect the selected shared transport group.

The lower section of the Data pane displays the selected shared transport group's data in editable fields. Drag the WM 851 icon divider horizontal.png icon that lies between the upper and lower sections, to adjust their relative sizes. The lower section displays the following three tabs, which affect the display:

Use these controls to affect the selected shared transport group:

Shared Transport Name field Allows you to edit the name of the shared transport group.
Shared Transport Status radio buttons Allows you to select Open or Closed.
This is the bus check box Select to designate this shared transport group as the company bus. Clear to remove that designation.
Maximum Size field Enter or select the maximum number of bus riders for this shared transport group. Enabled only if the This is the bus check box is selected, i.e. only if this shared transport group is a bus.
Shared Transport Comments field Allows you to enter/edit the comment text.

This tab displays two columns:

Selected Agents Displays participants in the selected shared transport group. Select one or more participants, and click the >> button to remove them from the shared transport group.
Available Agents Displays agents who could join the selected shared transport group. Select one or more agents, and click the << button to add them to the shared transport group.

This tab displays five columns:

Status Shows Pending for all requests. Accepted/Declined agents are not listed.
Agent Name Name of the agent who made this request to join the shared transport group.
Site Site of the agent who made this request to join the shared transport group.
Team Team of the agent who made this request to join the shared transport group.
Comments Displays any comments entered that relate to the Join Request.
Approve button Click to approve the selected request(s).
Decline button Click to decline the selected request(s).

General Controls

New icon (or menu command) Creates an empty line in the top section of the Data pane, and selects the Shared Transport Properties tab.
Delete icon (or menu command) Removes the selected shared transport group. This command cannot be undone. A confirmation dialog box allows you to cancel or continue. This command is not enabled if the shared transport group contains one or more agents who are not visible to the current user (because of a lack of permissions).
Save icon (or menu command) Save all changes to the selected shared transport group.
Cancel button (at bottom of the Data pane) Abandon all changes.
Important
  • If you change the shift start time or shift end time for an agent who belongs to a shared transport group, a warning message appears, at these views:
  • You can use the Options dialog box to add the Shared Transport Groups column to the grid columns table in the Master Schedule Intra-Day view. This column displays the shared transport group participation for each agent on the selected day.
  • For the Scenario Intra-Day view and Agent Extended view, you can use the Options dialog box to add the following columns: Site Name, Shared Transport, Overtime, Paid Hours, Total Hours, Start Time, and Comments.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on August 10, 2017, at 05:45.