Jump to: navigation, search

Editing and Deleting Roles

WFM enables you to edit and delete security roles from the Roles list. These tasks are described in the procedures below:

To edit a security role:

  1. In the Role pane, select the role you want to edit.
    If there are many roles in the list, enter the role name in the Search field to find it quickly.
  2. Click Role Privileges.
  3. Rename the role and/or select/clear the check boxes next to the privileges you want to change.
  4. Click Save Now WM 851 icon-save.png .

Deleting Security Roles

To delete a security role:

  1. In the Role pane, select the role you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete WM 851 icon-delete.png .
  3. When the Confirmation dialog appears, click Yes to proceed or No to cancel the action.
Important
Proceed with caution. If you select Yes, the action cannot be undone.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on 10 August 2017, at 06:45.