Jump to: navigation, search

Marked Times

Use Marked Times to identify periods that WFM should track and display that are not already accounted for.

For example, some agents might each work a number of hours on an issue involving one account. By using marked times, you can designate that those hours that are spent working on that issue be displayed in the WFM Web for Supervisors schedule module.

Managing Marked Times

To create new Marked Times:

  1. Select the Policies tab.
  2. Select Marked Times from the Views menu.
  3. In the Objects pane, select the site(s) or business unit with which the new object will be associated.  
    Tip
    You can select multiple sites (just keep clicking on them) but only one business unit.
  4. Select New from the Actions menu or the New icon (WM 851 icon-new.png) from the toolbar.
  5. Configure the new object on each of the tabs in the Data pane (Properties, Associated Sites).
  6. Click Save when you are finished.

To edit Marked Times:

  1. Select Marked Times from the Views menu.
  2. Select the Properties tab and/or the Associated Sites tab, and make the changes.
  3.  Click Save.

To delete Marked Times:

  1. Select Marked Times from the Views menu.
  2. Select one or more Marked Time(s) from the list in the Data pane (hold down SHIFT or CTRL to select multiple items).
  3. Select Delete from the Actions menu or the Delete icon (WM 851 icon-delete.png) from the toolbar.

Properties Tab

  • Marked Time Name—Each Marked Time should have a descriptive name. The name must be unique within the site.
  • Marked Time Short Name—The name to be used in graphical representations of the Marked Times and Scheduler. It can be up to three characters.
  • Used to mark Overtime—This marked time is designated to mark overtime schedule states.

Marked Times Associated Sites Tab

Select or clear each site's check box, to associate it with or disassociate it from the selected Marked Times.

Associated Sites Tab

  1. Select the check box of each site to associate with the current Marked Time.
  2. Clear the check box of each site to disassociate with the current Marked Time.
  3. Click Save.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on August 10, 2017, at 05:45.