Jump to: navigation, search

security.inactivity-set-agent-not-ready

Section: interaction-workspace
Default Value: true
Valid Values: true, false
Changes Take Effect: When the application is started or restarted.


Specifies whether the agent is automatically set to Not Ready when agent inactivity is detected.

security.inactivity-not-ready-reason

Section: interaction-workspace
Default Value:
Valid Values: A valid not ready reason
Changes Take Effect: When the application is started or restarted.
Dependencies: inactivity.set-agent-not-ready

Specifies the Not Ready Reason if the inactivity.set-agent-not-ready option is set to true.

security.inactivity-set-agent-not-ready

Section: interaction-workspace
Default Value: true
Valid Values: true, false
Changes Take Effect: When the application is started or restarted.


Specifies whether the agent is automatically set to Not Ready when agent inactivity is detected.

security.inactivity-timeout

Section: interaction-workspace
Default Value: 0
Valid Values: Any integer from 0 through 100.
Changes Take Effect: When the application is started or restarted.


Specifies the amount of time in minutes of agent inactivity (no mouse or keyboard usage) that triggers application locking. If the agent has been inactive longer than the number of minutes that are specified by the inactivity timeout, the agent must reauthenticate to be able to use the Workspace application. A value of 0 disables this functionality.

Managing agent inactivity

For security purposes, Workspace can be configured to lock the application, if an agent has not used the keyboard or mouse for a period that you specify. All user input is blocked until the agent provides login information to unlock the application.

When Workspace is locked, the following conditions occur:

  • The following windows are minimized or hidden when the application is locked:
    • Main window
    • Statistics Gadget
    • Interaction window
    • My Channels
    • My History
    • My Statistics
    • My Contact Center Statistics
    • My Messages
  • The following windows/controls remain visible, but are disabled:
    • Interaction notifications (case information is not displayed)
    • System tray icon
  • An authentication dialog window is displayed.
  • A notification that the agent should authenticate to unlock Workspace is displayed.
  • System notices are not locked.

You can use the following option in the interaction-workspace section to control the inactivity timeout.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on October 26, 2018, at 06:33.