Jump to: navigation, search

Workbench Upgrade – Linux – Removing old version

Important
  1. Only follow these instructions when Workbench has been successfully upgraded (i.e. to 9.1.000.00) and you are ready to uninstall the previous release of Workbench (i.e. 9.0.100.00) to free up space/resources.
  2. Ensure and double check the previous Workbench version Workbench Services are ALL Stopped prior to running the uninstall.sh script.
  3. The Workbench uninstall process permanently removes the previous Workbench Services associated with all the previous Workbench components and all files including data and logs etc.
  4. If any previous Workbench data is required for archival purposes, please ensure it is saved at a separate location prior to running the uninstall script.
  5. The uninstall process will leave the original configuration file used to generate the Workbench installation; this can be provided to Genesys Care if related to an installation issue.

The following steps provide instructions on uninstalling an older release of Workbench after a successful Workbench upgrade (i.e. from 9.0.100.00 to 9.1.000.00):

  1. cd to the Workbench installation folder of the version to be removed (i.e. "/opt/Genesys/Workbench_9.0.100.00")
  2. Run ./uninstall.sh (with a sudo privileged account and not root)
  3. Post running uninstall.sh, also delete traces of files/folders (i.e. delete the uninstall.sh and ConfigFileBackup folder).
This page was last edited on December 24, 2020, at 17:38.
blog comments powered by Disqus