Checking Enable test auto-reset? will automatically reset the Assessment if the User doesn’t achieve the required Pass Mark.
The On Failure checkbox is ticked by default. This will result in assessments only resetting if the user fails the test. If the checkbox is unticked, the assessment will reset regardless of whether the test is passed or failed.
Number of times to auto-reset enables you to set the maximum number of resets / retries the User can have before a Manager / Administrator has to reset the Assessment.