Jump to: navigation, search

Enabling or Disabling User Accounts

There are multiple methods to enable or disable a user account:


Enabling or Disabling a Single User Account

  1. In the header, go to Accounts > System > User Accounts.
  2. In the User Accounts panel, click the name of the user to enable or disable. A new panel opens on the right.
  3. In the new panel, perform one of the following actions:
    • If the User Account is currently enabled, click the Disable button.
    • If the User Account is currently disabled, click the Enable button.
  4. A dialog box displays to confirm the action:
    • Click the OK button to continue.
    • Click the Cancel button to discard the action.


Enabling or Disabling Multiple User Accounts

  1. In the header, go to Accounts > System > User Accounts.
  2. In the User Accounts panel, select the check box beside each user account that you want to enable or disable.
  3. Click the Bulk Change button. A pop-up menu will appear. Select Enable to enable the selected user accounts, or Disable to disable the selected user accounts.
  4. A dialog box displays to confirm the action:
    • Click the OK button to continue.
    • Click the Cancel button to discard the action.
This page was last modified on July 10, 2013, at 08:54.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus