Jump to: navigation, search

Copying Roles

Copying Roles

To copy a role, perform the following steps:

  1. In the header, go to Accounts > System > Roles.
  2. In the Roles panel, find the role that you want to update, and select it. Information about the role opens in a new panel to the right of the list.
  3. Click the Copy button. A New panel opens to the right for you to select the destination role.
  4. In the new panel, enter information in the following fields:
    • Name—The name of the role.
    • Important
      This field must be unique in the environment.
    • Description—An optional description of the role.
    • Tenant and Folder—The tenant and folder to which this role belongs. Click the Browse button to select from a list of available folders, or type the name of a folder in the Quick Filter field.
    • Role Members—The members of this role. Click the Browse button to select from a list of available users.
    • Assigned Privileges—The privileges that are available to this role. Click the Browse button to select from a list of available privileges.
  5. Click the Save button to save your created role.
This page was last modified on July 10, 2013, at 08:54.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus