Jump to: navigation, search

Deleting Roles

There are multiple methods to delete a role:


Deleting a Single Role

  1. Go to Accounts > System > Roles.
  2. Select a role in the Roles list. More information about the role is displayed in a new panel to the right.
  3. In the new panel, click the Delete button.
  4. A dialog box displays to confirm the action:
  • Click the OK button to continue.
  • Click the Cancel button to discard the action.


Deleting Multiple Roles

To delete multiple roles simultaneously, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Roles list, select the check box of each Role that is to be deleted.
  2. Click the Bulk Change button, and select Delete from the pop-up list of options.
  3. A dialog box displays to confirm the action:
  • Click the OK button to continue.
  • Click the Cancel button to discard the action.


Important.png Warning: After a role has been deleted, there is no method to recover it; the role is permanently deleted.

This page was last modified on July 10, 2013, at 08:54.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus