Jump to: navigation, search

傳入電子郵件

[已修改:8.5.113.11, 8.5.111.21, 8.5.117.18, 8.5.121.03]

傳入電子郵件互動視窗讓您可以處理許多電子郵件相關工作。

請使用主選單中的縮放控制 (請參閱管理您的設定和偏好設定) 變更這個檢視畫面中的文字大小。您的環境可能並未提供這項功能。[已新增:8.5.109.16]

重要

如果您的聯絡中心發生問題,而且處理您互動的伺服器已中斷連線,某些功能可能暫時無法使用,或者您與聯絡人的互動可能會中斷。Workspace 將會顯示系統訊息,通知您每個可用媒體通道的狀態。

傳入電子郵件互動視窗

傳入電子郵件互動視窗讓您可以處理許多電子郵件相關工作,包含:

    以電子郵件
  • 回覆或全部回覆。
  • 檢視和儲存附加的影像檔 (用於純文字和 HTML 格式的電子郵件互動) 和內嵌影像 (用於 HTML 格式的電子郵件互動)。
  • 移轉 (轉寄) 電子郵件。
  • 轉寄電子郵件給外部資源。
  • 將目前進行中的互動標示為已完成。
  • 諮詢內部目標對象或聯絡人。
  • 開始與內部目標對象或聯絡人的語音諮詢
  • 開始與內部目標對象的即時傳訊諮詢
  • 設定處置代碼
  • 將電子郵件存入工作匣中以便稍後處理。
  • 使用附註附加備註至互動歷史記錄。
  • 檢視現行互動的個案資料 (附加資料)。
  • 致電傳送方,如您可在聯絡人資料庫中找到其電話號碼。
  • 檢視與管理聯絡人歷史記錄。開啟和處理聯絡人歷史記錄中的電子郵件互動。
  • 檢視與管理聯絡人資訊。您的帳戶可能設定為可讓您使用手動指定聯絡人功能,將與不明聯絡人的互動指定給聯絡人資料庫中的已知聯絡人。[已修改:8.5.117.18]。
  • 按一下展開/收合互動檢視畫面按鈕以隱藏或顯示目前互動的控制項和相關資訊:
    收合 IW Collapse Case View Button 850.png
    展開 IW Expand Case View Button 850.png
  • 檢視標準回應檔案庫,如您決定致電寄件者,而不回覆電子郵件。
  • 列印目前的電子郵件互動。
  • 排定回電時程—按一下排定回電時程 (IW 851 New Callback Button.png) 開啟新回電對話方塊。請參閱 Genesys 回電。[已新增:8.5.111.21]
  • 使用對話方動作選單混用其他媒體進行互動,例如電子郵件和簡訊。
    媒體混用

如與目前的聯絡人有進行中或最近的互動,進行中的互動數亦會顯示在互動連線狀態旁。

秘訣
在某些環境中,您可能需要先指定處置代碼,才能移轉或轉寄電子郵件互動。

URL 和安全性

[已新增:8.5.121.03] 有時候聯絡人會傳送 URL (網站的連結) 給您。傳入電子郵件互動檢視中的 URL 可能是純文字,也可能是 HTML。將滑鼠指標放在 URL 上,會顯示工具提示讓您看到位址,您就可以在按下 URL 之前讀取它。

警告
為避免開啟惡意的網頁連結,請在按下之前使用工具提示檢視超連結。

插入的和附加的影像

[已新增:8.5.113.11]

有時候您的聯絡人會在他們的電子郵件互動中包含影像。

如果您的聯絡人將影像插入電子郵件互動的內文中,您會看到它連同其他電子郵件內容一起顯示。您可以在上面按一下滑鼠右鍵並從右鍵選單選擇另存影像為,將影像儲存到本機或網路磁碟機。

如果影像是以附件形式送出,則其會顯示在電子郵件互動的內文上方的迴紋針圖示旁。

迴紋針圖示表示電子郵件互動有附件

附加檔案的動作

在附加檔案的名稱上按一下滑鼠右鍵,以執行下列功能:

  • 開啟 — 在預設的應用程式中開啟該檔案類型檔案。
  • 另存新檔 — 將檔案儲存到本機或網路磁碟機。
  • 列印 — 將檔案內容列印到指定的印表機。
  • 全部儲存 — 將所有附件儲存到本機或網路磁碟機。

移轉傳入電子郵件互動

如需移轉您已接受的電子郵件互動,按一下移轉 (IW Email Transfer Icon 850.png) 按鈕。小組通訊程式即會顯示。選擇移轉目標對象。選取電子郵件移轉

如目標對象接受互動,您桌面上的交談視窗即會關閉。

如目標對象拒絕互動,互動視窗將重新出現在您的桌面上,且會顯示目標對象拒絕互動的錯誤訊息。

轉寄傳入電子郵件互動給外部資源

[已修改:8.5.113.11]

[已修改:8.5.104.15]

Workspace 支援兩種類型的電子郵件轉寄。大多數公司會根據他們的業務程序使用一種類型或者其他。

  • 轉寄 — 一般使用個案是您轉寄電子郵件並詢問一個相關問題,然後使用您收到的答案完成您對於聯絡人的回覆。
  • 當成附件轉寄 — 一般使用個案是您想要讓其他人撰寫回覆電子郵件。

轉寄

[已新增:8.5.113.11]

寄送加註解的電子郵件互動至外部資源 (您公司目錄中的某人且不在 Genesys 環境 — 的控制範圍內,例如您的後端辦公室)。這有時候被稱為內嵌轉寄。轉寄的傳入電子郵件會複製到新的電子郵件互動中。新的電子郵件會含有您要轉寄之電子郵件的日期和聯絡人姓名的備註,而在其下方是用引號括住的原始電子郵件內容。您仍然要負責回應原始的傳入電子郵件互動。依您公司政策和流程而定,專員可能需要也可能不需要等候回應此轉寄。

若要轉寄電子郵件中用引號括住的電子郵件,請按下作用中傳入電子郵件視窗工具列上的轉寄 (IW Email Forward As An Attachment 851.png)。

如需將目標對象加入收件人地址欄位,請執行下列兩個動作之一:

  • 開始在地址欄位中輸入名稱或其他聯絡人資訊。小組通訊程式隨即開啟,讓您選擇目標對象。按一下新增電子郵件地址,在地址欄位中輸入目標對象的電子郵件地址。如果您的環境設定為可讓您輸入多個地址,您可在地址欄位中按一下並輸入額外的電子郵件地址。
  • 按一下收件人地址欄位旁的收件人...按鈕,顯示聯絡人搜尋檢視畫面。您可使用此檢視畫面對目標對象執行聯絡人目錄搜尋。聯絡人搜尋檢視畫面也可用來新增副本目標對象。

如需顯示副本地址欄位,請按一下新增副本副本地址欄位顯示在收件人地址欄位下方。將目標對象電子郵件地址加入副本欄位的方式,與將地址加入收件人地址欄位的方式相同。按一下 X 移除副本地址欄位。

若要加入註解、資訊或指示到轉寄的目標電子郵件互動中,請在電子郵件內文區 (在您要轉寄之電子郵件中括住的內容上方) 中輸入您的訊息。

若要傳送轉寄的傳入電子郵件內嵌到目標,請按下 (IW Email Send Icon 850.png) 完成轉寄 Ctrl+Return。您桌面上的互動視窗將會關閉,且電子郵件會轉寄至外部資源的收件匣。如果您要關閉轉寄電子郵件檢視而不轉寄電子郵件互動,請按下取消轉寄

轉寄電子郵件時,在轉寄完成前會暫存在「進行中」工作匣,完成後即從工作匣中移除。

當成附件轉寄

[已修改:8.5.113.11]

(之前稱為轉寄到外部資源) Workspace 可讓您將作用中傳入電子郵件互動轉寄給外部資源 (您公司目錄中的某人且不在 Genesys 環境 — 的控制範圍內,例如您的後端辦公室),只要在小組通訊程式中選擇電子郵件地址,或者手動輸入地址,或者從搜尋到的聯絡人、公司或個人最愛項目中選擇即可。您可以將專員設定為能夠在專用的文字方塊中,加入有關轉寄的互動的其他資訊。

依您公司使用的業務程序而定,您可能在轉寄後保有互動的所有權,並且要負責關閉該互動。

若要將電子郵件當成附件轉寄給外部資源,請按一下作用中傳入電子郵件視窗工具列中的當成附件轉寄 (IW Email Forward As An Attachment 851.png)。依您的系統設定方式而定,此動作可能會開啟小組通訊程式,也可能會顯示「當成附件轉寄」互動檢視畫面。

秘訣
您的系統可能並未設定轉寄電子郵件的所有功能。例如,小組通訊程式可能不會開啟,或是「當成附件轉寄電子郵件」互動檢視畫面可能不會顯示。您可能會被限制只能指定單一收件人目標對象、副本可能並未啟用,或者指示欄位可能無法使用。

如需將目標對象加入收件人地址欄位,請執行下列兩個動作之一:

  • 開始在地址欄位中輸入名稱或其他聯絡人資訊。小組通訊程式隨即開啟,讓您選擇目標對象。按一下新增電子郵件地址,在地址欄位中輸入目標對象的電子郵件地址。如果您的環境設定為可讓您輸入多個地址,您可在地址欄位中按一下並輸入額外的電子郵件地址。
  • 按一下收件人地址欄位旁的收件人...按鈕,顯示聯絡人搜尋檢視畫面。您可使用此檢視畫面對目標對象執行聯絡人目錄搜尋。聯絡人搜尋檢視畫面也可用來新增副本目標對象。

如需顯示副本地址欄位,請按一下新增副本副本地址欄位顯示在收件人地址欄位下方。將目標對象電子郵件地址加入副本欄位的方式,與將地址加入收件人地址欄位的方式相同。按一下 X 移除副本地址欄位。

如需將備註、資訊或指示加入目標對象的轉寄電子郵件互動中,請在收件人副本欄位下方的文字方塊中按一下,並輸入您的訊息。

若要將傳入電子郵件當成附件轉寄到目標,請按下 (IW Email Send Icon 850.png) 完成當成附件轉寄。您桌面上的互動視窗將會關閉,且電子郵件會轉寄至外部資源的收件匣。如果您要關閉「當成附件轉寄」檢視而不轉寄電子郵件互動,請按下取消當成附件轉寄

相關資源

Workspace Desktop Edition User's Guide (僅英文版) 提供使用所有 Workspace 功能的詳細課程。您可能會發現下列課程蠻實用:

相關主題

前 10 頁

  1. Workspace Desktop Edition 說明
  2. 主視窗
  3. 我的狀態
  4. 聯絡人目錄
  5. 工作匣
  6. 功能總覽
  7. 我的訊息
  8. 登入
  9. 語音諮詢
  10. 元件、功能和控制項
This page was last modified on August 16, 2018, at 13:57.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus

Jump to: navigation, search

Inbound Email

[Modified: 8.5.113.11, 8.5.111.21, 8.5.117.18, 8.5.121.03]

The Inbound Email Interaction window enables you to handle many email–related tasks.

Use the Zoom control in the Main Menu (refer to Manage your settings and preferences) to change the size of the text in this view. This feature might not be available in your environment.[Added: 8.5.109.16]

Important

In the event that there is a problem in your contact center and connection to the servers that handle your interactions is lost, some functionality might be temporarily unavailable or you might lose the interaction with your contact. Workspace displays system messages that inform you about the status of each of your available media channels.

The Inbound Email Interaction Window

The Inbound Email Interaction window enables you to handle many email–related tasks, including the following:

  • Reply or Reply All to the email.
  • View and save attached image files (for text and HTML formatted email interactions) and in-line images (for HTML formatted email interactions).
  • Transfer (forward) the email.
  • Forward the email to an External Resource.
  • Select Mark Done for the current interaction.
  • Consult with an internal target or with a contact.
  • Start a Voice Consultation with an internal target or with a contact.
  • Start an IM Consultation with an internal target.
  • Set a disposition code.
  • Save the email in a workbin for later handling.
  • Use the Note to attach a note to the interaction history.
  • View Case Data (attached data) for the current interaction.
  • Call the sender if there is a phone number in the contact database.
  • View and manage contact history. Open and handle email interactions from the contact history.
  • View and manage contact information. Your account might be configured to let you assign an interaction with an unknown contact to a known contact in the contact database by using the Manual Contact Assignment feature [Modified: 8.5.117.18].
  • Hide or display the controls and information about the current interaction by clicking the collapse/expand Interaction View button:
    Collapse IW Collapse Case View Button 850.png
    Expand IW Expand Case View Button 850.png
  • View the standard response library, if you decide to call the sender instead of replying to the email.
  • Print the current email interaction.
  • Schedule a Callback—Click Schedule Callback (IW 851 New Callback Button.png) to open the New Callback dialog box. See Genesys Callback. [Added: 8.5.111.21]
  • Blend the interaction with other media, such as voice and SMS, by using the Party Action menu.
    Media blending

If there are in-progress or recent interactions for the current contact, the number of interactions is displayed beside the connection status of the interaction.

Tip
In some environments, you might have to set a disposition code before you transfer or forward an email interaction.

URLs and Security

[Added: 8.5.121.03] Sometimes URLs (links to websites) are sent to you by a contact. URLs in the inbound email interaction view might be plain text or they might be HTML. You will be able to read the URL before clicking it by hovering your mouse pointer over the URL to display a tooltip that lets you see the address.

Warning
To avoid opening malicious web links, view hyperlinks using the tooltip before you click them.

Inserted and Attached Images

[Added: 8.5.113.11]

Sometimes your contact includes images as part of their email interaction.

If your contact inserted the image into the body of the email interaction, you will see it displayed along with the other email content. You can save the image to a local or network drive by right-clicking on it and selecting Save image as from the context menu.

If the image is sent as an attachment, you will see it displayed beside a paperclip icon above the body of the email interaction.

The paperclip icon indicates the email interaction has an attachment

Actions for Attached Files

Right-click the name of the attached file to perform the following functions:

  • Open — Opens the file in the default application for the file type.
  • Save As — Save the file to a local or network drive.
  • Print — Print the contents of the file to a printer that you specify.
  • Save All — Save all attachments to a local or network drive.

Transferring an Inbound Email Interaction

To transfer an email interaction that you have accepted, click the Transfer (IW Email Transfer Icon 850.png) button. The Team Communicator is displayed. Choose a transfer target. Select E-Mail Transfer.

If the target accepts the interaction, the interaction window on your desktop closes.

If the target rejects the interaction, the interaction window reopens on your desktop and displays an error that informs you that the target rejected the interaction.

Forwarding an Inbound Email Interaction to an External Resource

[Modified: 8.5.113.11]

[Modified: 8.5.104.15]

Workspace supports two types of email forwarding. Most companies will use one type or the other, depending on their business processes.

  • Forward — The typical use case is that you forward an email and ask a question about it, then you use the answer that you receive to complete your response to your contact.
  • Forward as an Attachment — The typical use case is that you want someone else to write the response to the email.

Forward

[Added: 8.5.113.11]

Send a commented copy of an email interaction to an external resource (someone in your company directory that is outside of the control of the Genesys environment — for example, your back office). This is sometimes called in-line forwarding. A forwarded inbound email is copied into a new email interaction. The new email has a note with the date and contact name of the email that you are forwarding and below that, the contents of the original email quoted. You will still be responsible for responding to the original inbound email interaction. Agents may or may not wait for an answer to this forward, depending upon your corporate policies and processes.

To forward the email quoted in-line in your email, click Forward (IW Email Forward As An Attachment 851.png) on the active inbound email window toolbar.

To add a target to the To address field, do one of two things:

  • Start typing a name or other contact information in the address field. The Team Communicator opens and enables you to choose a target. Click Add Email Address to enter the email address of the target in the address field. If your environment is se up to let you add multiple addresses, you can click in the address field and enter additional email addresses.
  • Click the To... button beside the To address field to display the Contact Search view. You can use this view to perform a search of the Contact Directory for targets. The Contact Search view can also be used to add Cc targets.

To display the Cc address field, click Add Cc. The Cc address field is displayed below the To address field. You add target email addresses to the Cc field in the same way that you add addresses to the To address field. Click X to remove the Cc address field.

To add a comment, information, or instructions to the forwarded email interaction for the target, enter your message in the email body area, above the quoted content from the email that you are forwarding.

To send the forwarded inbound email in-line to the targets, click (IW Email Send Icon 850.png) Complete Forward Ctrl+Return. The interaction window closes on your desktop and the email is forwarded to the in-box of the external resource. Click Cancel Forward if you want to close the Forward Email view without forwarding the email interaction.

When you forward an email, it is temporarily stored in your In-Progress workbin until the forward is completed, then it is removed from the workbin.

Forward as an Attachment

[Modified: 8.5.113.11]

(Formerly called Forward to an External Resource) Workspace you forward active inbound email interactions to an external resource (someone in your company directory that is outside of the control of the Genesys environment — for example, your back office) by selecting an email address in Team Communicator, either by manually entering the address or by selecting it from a searched Contact or a Corporate or Personal Favorite. You can configure agents to be able to add additional information about the forwarded interaction in a dedicated text box.

Depending on the Business Process that your company uses, you might keep the ownership of the interaction after you forward it, and be responsible for closing the interaction.

To forward the email as an attachment to an external resource, click Forward as an Attachment (IW Email Forward As An Attachment 851.png) on the active inbound email window toolbar. Depending on how your system is set up, this action might open the Team Communicator or it might display the Forward Email as an Attachment interaction view.

Tip
Your system might not be set up for all the features of Forward email. For example, the Team Communicator might not open, or the Forward Email as an Attachment interaction view might not be displayed. You might be restricted to a single To target, Cc might not be enabled, or the Instructions field might not be available.

To add a target to the To address field, do one of two things:

  • Start typing a name or other contact information in the address field. The Team Communicator opens and enables you to choose a target. Click Add Email Address to enter the email address of the target in the address field. If your environment is se up to let you add multiple addresses, you can click in the address field and enter additional email addresses.
  • Click the To... button beside the To address field to display the Contact Search view. You can use this view to perform a search of the Contact Directory for targets. The Contact Search view can also be used to add Cc targets.

To display the Cc address field, click Add Cc. The Cc address field is displayed below the To address field. You add target email addresses to the Cc field in the same way that you add addresses to the To address field. Click X to remove the Cc address field.

To add a comment, information, or instructions to the forwarded email interaction for the target, click in the text box below the To and Cc fields and enter your message.

To forward the inbound email as an attachment to the targets, click (IW Email Send Icon 850.png) Complete Forward as an Attachment. The interaction window closes on your desktop and the email is forwarded to the in-box of the external resource. Click Cancel Forward as an Attachment if you want to close the Forward as an Attachment view without forwarding the email interaction.

Related Resources

The Workspace Desktop Edition User's Guide (English only) provides detailed lessons for using all the features of Workspace. You might find the following lessons useful:

Related topics

Top 10 pages

  1. Workspace Desktop Edition Help
  2. Main Window
  3. My Status
  4. Contact Directory
  5. Workbins
  6. Functionality Overview
  7. My Messages
  8. Login
  9. Voice Consultation
  10. Components, Features, and Controls

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on December 21, 2017, at 10:16.