Jump to: navigation, search

Outbound Campaigns Overview

As an agent, you might be working on campaigns (for example, collections, telemarketing, or fundraising) in which the contact interactions are outbound voice calls that are based on calling a predetermined list of contacts.

There are two delivery modes of outbound calls. A supervisor determines in which mode you will work:

  • Manual, in which you make outbound calls by requesting an interaction from a preset calling list. Manual delivery has one dialing mode:
    • Preview. The system displays contact-related data to an agent, then the agent makes the call to the contact.
  • Automatic, in which outbound calls are directed to your desktop. Automatic delivery has three dialing modes:
    • Push Preview. The system displays contact-related data to an agent, then the agent makes the call to the contact.
    • Progressive. The system dials customer numbers automatically and transfers a call to an agent only if the connection was successfully established.
    • Predictive. The system estimates the number of free agents on the basis of current statistics, and may start beforehand, even when no agents are free.

If your supervisor or someone else in your company starts an Outbound campaign to which you are assigned, you will receive a warning message to inform you that a specific campaign has begun and that you are assigned to that campaign.

Note: If the campaign began before you logged in, a warning message will be displayed. If you are working on a campaign, the My Campaigns view displays the list of active and running campaigns. Active campaigns are indicated by a Started status message in the My Campaigns view.

After you are connected with your contact, you can perform various tasks, depending on the nature of the interaction. For example, you can update customer records, schedule a callback, select a disposition code or do other call actions.

Negotiated Logout

Sometimes, an abrupt agent logout from a campaign will, by its timing, affect the quality of service of a campaign. For example, you might click Logout at the same moment that a predictive or progressive campaign selected you for a subsequent call currently being established with a customer. If Workspace logged you out immediately, this particular call may take more time to be delivered to an agent. To avoid this, your logout is delayed a few seconds, if you initiate it by either of the following methods:

  • Select Logout from the Main Window title bar or the Main Menu.
  • Select Logout from the Voice channel, from the My Channels view of your Workspace.

If you select Logout while you are receiving an interaction, a system message will be displayed on your desktop to inform you  that you are awaiting logoff authorization. The message contains a countdown clock that informs you of how many minutes and/or seconds remain before you will be authorized to log out.

If you dismiss the message window, you can still monitor the time that remains for logout authorization by viewing your messages in the Main Window or in the My Messages window. You can also place your mouse pointer over the Status icon to see a notification of the time that remains for negotiated logout.

Both the My Messages view and the Status icon ToolTip provide confirmation when your logoff is authorized.

Related Resources

The Workspace Desktop Edition User's Guide (English only) provides detailed lessons for using all the features of Workspace. You might find the following lessons useful:

Related topics

Top 10 pages

  1. Workspace Desktop Edition Help
  2. Main Window
  3. My Status
  4. Contact Directory
  5. Workbins
  6. Functionality Overview
  7. My Messages
  8. Login
  9. Voice Consultation
  10. Components, Features, and Controls

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on May 11, 2018, at 08:52.