Jump to: navigation, search

集中日誌

集中日誌資料庫包含由 Genesys 應用程式產生的日誌訊息。Genesys Administrator Extension 的集中日誌外掛程式顯示這些日誌的摘要,您可以從中選擇並調查任何特別感興趣的內容。與 GAX 中所有物件一樣,您只能看到那些有所需權限的日誌。

儲存在集中日誌資料庫中的日誌訊息有兩種:

  • 應用程式日誌:由大多數 Genesys 應用程式產生,這些日誌有相同的統一日誌記錄格式。
  • 稽核日誌:僅由一些應用程式產生 (尤其是 Configuration Server 和 Solution Control Server),這些日誌包含為程序、解決方案和警報而執行的設定變更和控制動作的額外屬性和資訊。

若要檢視集中日誌,在 GAX 的選單欄中選擇集中日誌

集中日誌視窗

日誌記錄在集中日誌視窗中顯示。

在此視窗中,左側的選單顯示可供顯示的檢視,包括任何以儲存搜尋。

重要
稽核日誌僅在稽核檢視,以及任何類型標準設定為稽核的搜尋結果中。

以下資訊和控制項位於日誌清單的上方:

  • 已擷取到的日誌數,以及要擷取的日誌總數。若要最小化因擷取包含大量記錄的日誌資料庫中的所有記錄而造成的延遲,記錄是分批從資料庫中擷取 (預設批次大小為 100);當您捲動到現有清單中間時,會擷取更多的記錄。另外,為提高性能,GAX 可以顯示的記錄數有限 (預設記錄數位 5000)。如果這些參數不適合您,您可以使用迷你記錄最大記錄選項 (分別) 進行變更。請參閱 "Genesys Administrator Extension Deployment Guide" 的 clog Section
  • 用於選擇清單中日誌的搜尋標準。預設情況下,只有當天產生的日誌 (日期範圍:今天)會被勾選。有關使用篩選選擇日誌的更多資訊,請參閱篩選日誌
  • 四個控制項圖示:
    • GAX852-CLsearch.png開啟搜尋視窗,在其中設定篩選以建立您感興趣的日誌清單,或至少將清單縮減至更易管理的大小。
    • GAX852-CLtrash.png從清單中移除所選日誌。若要選擇要刪除的日誌,勾選第一列中的核取方塊。根據需要選擇多地選擇,或者選擇標題列的核取方塊以選擇所有顯示的記錄。
      警告
      如果選擇標題行的核取方塊,您也將收到提示選擇資料庫中滿足與所顯示記錄相同標準的所有記錄 (不只是所顯示的記錄)。只有在您確保您要選擇刪除資料庫中所有滿足這些標準的記錄時才選擇該選項。
    • GAX852-CLcolumns.png可讓您選擇要在清單中顯示的列 (屬性)。
    • GAX852-CLrefresh.png重新整理顯示。
  • 快速篩選方塊—在此方塊中輸入文字以搜尋特定日誌,無需使用完整的篩選功能。這些包含該文字 (包括數位,如日誌 ID) 的日誌將被返回和列出。此篩選不區分大小寫,並且會累計—查詢會被評估和執行,結果清單會隨著您輸入每個字元而更新。為達最佳結果,輸入盡可能多的字元。

每個日誌記錄會顯示一些或全部屬性,具體如下:

  • 等級—日誌的日誌等級,可以是警報標準互動追蹤
  • ID—日誌的唯一識別碼,格式為<Application id>-<message ID>,其中 <Application ID> 是產生日誌的應用程式的應用程式 ID,而 <message ID> 是日誌訊息的數位識別碼符,在產生日誌的元件內是唯一的。
  • 說明—日誌訊息的文字。
  • 主機—執行產生日誌的應用程式的主機。
  • 應用程式—產生日誌的應用程式的名稱。
  • 日期—日誌產生的日期和時間。
  • 互動 ID—產生該日誌的互動的識別碼。該屬性僅為互動等級日誌顯示。

您也可以按一下 GAX852-CLcolumns.png 並自訂要顯示的屬性 (列);預設顯示所有列。

實際顯示的屬性取決於在視窗左側選單中所做的選擇,以及您選擇要顯示的屬性。例如,如果您選擇僅顯示標準等級日誌,那麼等級屬性不會顯示。

按一下任何日誌的行以檢視額外屬性。

檢視日誌

在集中日誌視窗中,您可以:

  • 透過選擇左側選單中的應用程式下的所有日誌來檢視所有應用程式類別日誌。
  • 透過選擇應用程式下的相應等級來檢視某種等級的所有日誌。例如,要檢視所有標準等級應用程式日誌,選擇應用程式下的標準
  • 檢視所有稽核類型日誌,則選擇左側選單中應用程式下的所有日誌
  • 透過選擇左側選單中已儲存搜尋下的搜尋名稱來檢視所有滿足已儲存搜尋中定義標準的日誌。
  • 透過根據特定標準篩選日誌,以建立所有滿足特定標準日誌的新搜尋。

預設情況下,GAX 顯示根據其日期屬性排序的日誌。也可以透過產生時的等級ID說明主機應用程式日期 (和時間)。按一下標題儲存格以根據該屬性對清單進行排序和/或變更清單的順序 (遞增或遞減)。

搜尋日誌

您可以透過一個或更多搜尋標準篩選日誌清單來搜尋特定日誌。按一下 GAX852-CLsearch.png 以開啟篩選視窗。從該視窗中,您可以執行基礎搜尋或進階搜尋:

  • 基礎搜尋—可讓您使用基礎標準集來檢視日誌的子集。
  • 進階搜尋—指定權限可讓您使用額外標準篩選清單,儲存搜尋,管理已儲存搜尋的清單,以及移除一些或全部日誌。

按一下儲存為以儲存高達 10 個已定義的搜尋,以便之後使用。如果您想要儲存新搜尋,但是已經儲存過 10 個,在儲存新搜尋前,您必須刪除現有搜尋 (按一下滑鼠游標移動到搜尋名稱上時出現的 x)。您也可以向上和向下拖拽搜尋名稱以在清單中對它們重新排序。

秘訣
  • 在開始搜尋前,確保所有的日誌記錄都已經從資料庫中擷取—在集中日誌視窗的右上角檢查記錄數。
  • 如果您只想搜尋包含一些文字的日誌記錄,或甚至是包含特定 ID 的日誌記錄,您最可能會得到在視窗左上角的篩選表方塊中輸入文字而進行基礎或進階搜尋得出的相同結果。

基礎搜尋

在基礎搜尋中,您可以根據主機應用程式租用戶使用者日期和/或說明篩選日誌。

在執行基礎搜尋時請注意以下事項:

  • 您可以為每個屬性僅輸入一個篩選值。
  • 主機應用程式租用戶使用者篩選包含源清單中每個日誌記錄的對應屬性值的下拉清單。
  • 日期篩選包含 8 個預先定義篩選值,如下:
    • 最後 5 分鐘
    • 最後 15 分鐘
    • 最後 1 小時
    • 今天
    • 昨天—今天和昨天
    • 過去 5 天—今天和過去 5 天
    • 過去 30 天—今天和過去 30 天

    所有日子都始於物業 (00:00:00);分鐘和小時間隔以篩選執行的時間衡量。

    您也可以選擇自訂日期範圍並在旁邊出現的日曆中選擇日期和時間範圍。
  • 說明篩選沒有下拉清單;輸入任何可以在日誌的主機名稱應用程式名說明中找到的文字。這與記錄清單上方的快速篩選方塊稍微不同,在該方塊中,該欄位僅在三個屬性中尋找相符文字,所以無法用於尋找指定數目的日誌。

若要篩選日誌,選擇一個或多個搜尋標準的值,並按一下搜尋。會列出滿足特定標準的日誌。

進階搜尋

若要使用進階搜尋篩選,您必須有 ACCESS_CLOGS 權限。此進階篩選給您提供更多搜尋標準,而且如果您有 DELETE_CLOGS 權限,您也可以從集中日誌資料庫中刪除查詢返回的一些或全部日誌記錄。

若要定義進階篩選,首先輸入基礎搜尋的任意篩選標準。然後按一下進階搜尋旁邊的箭頭。搜尋視窗會擴大以顯示您可以用來搜尋日誌的額外篩選,尤其是:

  • 日誌類型應用程式稽核
  • 日誌等級警報標準互動追蹤
  • 產生日誌的解決方案名稱。
  • 已經變更的設定物件的類型和名稱。
  • 已經變更的屬性的索引鍵名和值。

若要從篩選中清除一個值,按一下重設;要清除所有篩選,按一下重設所有篩選。若要僅移除在屬性篩選中輸入的一些索引鍵 )值對),按一下旁邊的 GAX852-CLtrash.png

在進階搜尋返回的記錄清單中,您可以照常檢視和排序日誌記錄。按一下 GAX852-CLtrash.png 以從集中日誌資料庫中刪除所選記錄。(您必須有 DELETE_CLOGS 權限才能刪除記錄。)

日誌等級

Genesys Administrator 報告四個詳細等級的日誌事件:警報標準互動追蹤。這些等級的日誌事件有相同的統一日誌記錄格式,而且可以儲存在集中日誌資料庫中。

另外,一些應用程式也會產生稽核日誌。這些稽核日誌通常包含關於設定變更和為程序、解決方案和警報執行的設定變更和控制項動作的額外屬性和資訊。

警報等級

警報等級日誌僅包含警報等級日誌記錄。當 Solution Control Server (SCS) 從其他應用程式中收到在警報條件中設定為偵測事件的日誌事件時,SCS 將代表這些應用程式產生警報日誌事件。SCS 使用該等級將所有警報的發生和排除報告到集中日誌資料庫。

標準等級

標準等級日誌包含報告主要問題和正在執行的解決方案的正常操作的高級事件。如果事件滿足以下條件之一,則在標準等級報告該事件:

[+] 顯示標準

互動日誌

互動等級日誌按處理互動的解決方案元件報告互動的詳細資訊。日誌包含有關每個解決方案元件執行的每個互動的處理步驟的資訊。事件滿足以下條件則會以互動等級報告:

  • 它是與另一個應用程式進行的關於互動的高級資料交換。
  • 它指示應用程式處理的互動的即時狀態變更 (除非此類變更可從高級資料交換中看到)。

具體條件取決於特定元件及其在互動處理中的角色。

追蹤等級

追蹤等級日誌報告各種解決方案元件之間的通信的詳細資訊。日誌包含有關每個解決方案元件執行的每個互動的處理步驟的資訊。如果事件滿足以下條件之一,則在追蹤等級報告該事件:

  • 它是與另一個應用程式進行的可識別高級資料交換。
  • 它是與外部系統進行的可識別高級資料交換。
  • 它指示應用程式處理的使用者等級物件的即時狀態變更 (除非此類變更可從高級資料交換中看到)。

如需更多資訊,請參閱:

有關登入 Genesys 軟體的更多資訊,請參閱 Management Layer User's Guide。關於日誌本身的說明,請參閱
Allows wiki administrators to add free-form widgets to the wiki by editing pages within the Widget namespace. Community-contributed widgets can be found on MediaWikiWidgets.org
This page was last modified on May 26, 2017, at 10:10.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus

Jump to: navigation, search

Centralized Logs

The Centralized Log Database contains log messages generated by Genesys applications. The Centralized Log plugin for Genesys Administrator Extension displays a summary of those logs, from which you can select and investigate any that are of special interest. As with all objects in GAX, you can only see those logs for which you have the required privileges.

The Centralized Log Database supports only the Oracle, Microsoft, and PostgreSQL DBMS; IBM DB2 is not supported.

Log messages stored in the Centralized Log Database are of two types:

  • Application logs: Generated by most Genesys applications, these logs feature the same unified log record format.
  • Audit logs: Generated by only a few applications (notably Configuration Server and Solution Control Server), these logs contain additional attributes and information about configuration changes and control actions performed for processes, solutions, and alarms.

To view the Centralized Log, select Centralized Logs in the GAX menu bar.

Centralized Log Window

Log records are displayed in the Centralized Log window.

In the window, the menu on the left shows the views that are available for display, including any Saved Searches.

Audit Logs are displayed only in the Audit view, and in the results of any searches where the Type criteria is set to Audit.

Above the list of logs, the following information and controls appear:

  • The number of logs that have been retrieved, and the total number of logs to be retrieved. To minimize any delays caused by retrieving all records from a Log Database that contains a huge number of records, records are retrieved in batches from the Database (default batch size is 100); more records are retrieved when you have scrolled halfway through the existing list. In addition, to increase performance, the number of records that can be displayed by GAX is limited (default number of records is 5000). If these parameters are not adequate for you, you can change them using the minlogs and maxlogs options (respectively). Refer to the "clog Section" of the Genesys Administrator Extension Deployment Guide.
  • Search criteria used to select the logs in the list. By default, only logs generated on the current day (Date Range: Today) are selected. See Filtering Logs for more information about selecting logs using filters.
  • Four control icons:
    • GAX852-CLsearch.png Opens the search window, in which you set filters to create the list of logs in which you are interested, or at least reduce the list down to a more manageable size.
    • GAX852-CLtrash.png Removes selected logs from the list. To select a log for deletion, select the check box in the first column. Select as many as required, or select the check box in the header row to select all of the displayed records.
      If you select the check box in the header row, you will also be prompted to select all records in the database (not just the displayed records) that meet the same criteria as the displayed records. Choose this option ONLY if you are sure that you want to select for deletion all the records in your database that meet those criteria.
    • GAX852-CLcolumns.png Enables you to select what columns (attributes) are displayed in the list.
    • GAX852-CLrefresh.png Refreshes the display.
  • Quick filter box—Enter text in this box to search for specific logs without using the full filter capability. Those logs containing that text (including numbers, such as the log ID) will be returned and listed. This filter is case-insensitive, and is cumulative—the query is evaluated and performed, and the list of results is updated as you type each character. For best results, enter as many characters as you can.

Each log record is displayed with some or all of its attributes, as follows:

  • Level—The log level of the log, either Alarm, Standard, Interaction, or Trace.
  • ID—The unique identifier of the log, in the format <Application id>-<message ID>, where <Application ID> is the Application ID of the Application that generated the log, and <message ID> is the numeric identifier of the log message, unique within the component that generated the log.
  • Description—The text of the log message.
  • Host—The host on which the Application that generated the log was running.
  • App—The name of the Application that generated the log.
  • Date—The date and time when the log was generated.
  • Interaction ID—The identifier of the interaction for which this log was generated. This attribute appears only for Interaction-level logs.

You can also click GAX852-CLcolumns.png and customize what attributes (columns) are displayed; by default, all columns are displayed.

The actual attributes displayed depends on the selection made in the menu on the left of the window, and on the attributes that you have chosen to display. For example, the Level attribute is not displayed if you have selected to display only Standard-level logs.

Click in the line of any log to see additional attributes.

Viewing Logs

In the Centralized Log window, you can:

  • View all Application-type logs, by selecting All Logs under Applications in the left-hand menu.
  • View all logs of a certain level, by selecting the appropriate level under Applications. For example, to view all Standard-level Application logs, select Standard under Applications.
  • View all Audit-type logs, All Logs under Applications in the left-hand menu.
  • View all logs meeting criteria defined in a saved search, by selecting the search name under SAVED SEARCHES in the left-hand menu.
  • Create a new search for all logs meeting specified criteria, by filtering the logs based on specified criteria.

By default, GAX displays the logs sorted by their Date attribute. You can sort also them by their Level, ID, Description, Host, App, and Date (and time) when they were generated. Click in a header cell to sort the list by that attribute and/or to change the order of the list (ascending or descending).

Searching for Logs

You can search for specific logs by filtering a list of logs by one or more search criteria. Click GAX852-CLsearch.png to open the filter window. From this window you can perform a Basic Search or an Advanced Search:

  • Basic search—Enables you to view a subset of the logs using a basic set of criteria.
  • Advanced search—With specified privileges, enables you to filter the list using additional criteria, save the searches, manage the list of saved searches, and remove some or all of the logs.

Click Save As to save up to 10 defined searches, for use at a later time. If you want to save a new search but have already saved 10, you must delete one of the existing searches (click the x that appears when you hover the mouse on the search name) before saving the new one. You can also drag the search names up and down to reorder them in the list.

  • Before starting your search, be sure that all log records have been retrieved from the database—check the record count in the top right corner of the Centralized Log window.
  • If all you want to do is search for log records containing some text, or even a log record with a unique ID, you can most likely get the same results as a Basic or Advanced Search by entering the text in the Filter Table box at the top-left of the window.

Basic Search

In a basic Search, you can filter logs based on Host, Application, Tenant, User, Date, and/or Description.

Note the following when performing a basic search:

  • You can enter only one filter value for each attribute.
  • The Host, Application, Tenant, and User filters contain drop-down lists of the values of the corresponding attribute for each log record in the original list.
  • The Date filter includes eight predefined filter values, as follows:
    • Last 5 Minutes
    • Last 15 Minutes
    • Last 1 Hour
    • Today
    • Yesterday—Current and previous days
    • Last 5 Days—Current and last 5 days
    • Last 30 Days—Current and last 30 days

    All days start at midnight (00:00:00); minute and hourly intervals are measured from the time when the filter is run.

    You can also select Custom Date Range and select a range of dates and times in the adjacent calendars that appear.
  • The Description filter has no drop-down list; enter any text that might be found in the Host name, Application name, or Description of the log. This is somewhat different from the Quick Filter box located above the record list, in that this field looks only for matching text in three attributes, so cannot be used to look for a log of a given number.

To filter the logs, select a value for one or more search criteria, and click Search. The logs that meet the specified criteria are listed.

Advanced Search

To use the Advanced Search filter, you must have the ACCESS_CLOGS privilege. This advanced filter gives you more search criteria, and if you have the DELETE_CLOGS privilege, you can also delete from the Centralized Log Database some or all of the log records returned by your query.

To define an Advanced filter, first enter any filter criteria for a Basic Search. Then click the arrow next to Advanced Search. The Search window expands to show the additional filters with which you can search for logs, specifically:

  • Log TypeApplication or Audit
  • Log LevelAlarm, Standard, Interaction, or Trace
  • Name of Solution in which the log was generated.
  • Type and name of configuration objects that have been changed.
  • Key name and value of attributes that have been changed.

To clear a value from a filter, click Reset; to clear all filters click Reset All Filters. To remove only some of the Key:Value pairs entered in the Attributes filter, click the adjacent GAX852-CLtrash.png.

In the list of records returned by the Advanced Search, you can view and sort the log records as usual. Click GAX852-CLtrash.png to delete selected records from the Centralized Log Database. (You must have the DELETE_CLOGS privilege to delete records.)

Log Levels

Genesys Administrator reports log events at four levels of detail: Alarm, Standard, Interaction, and Trace. Log events of these levels feature the same unified log record format and can be stored in the Centralized Log Database.

In addition, some applications also generate Audit logs. These Audit logs usually contain additional attributes and information about configuration changes and control actions performed for processes, solutions, and alarms.

Alarm Level

Alarm-level logs contain only log records of the Alarm level. Solution Control Server (SCS) generates Alarm log events on behalf of other applications when receiving from them log events configured as Detection Events in Alarm Conditions. Using this level, SCS reports the occurrence and removal of all alarms to the Centralized Log Database.

Standard Level

Standard-level logs contains high-level events that report both major problems and normal operations of in-service solutions. An event is reported at the Standard level if it satisfies one of these criteria:

[+] Show criteria

Interaction Level

Interaction-level logs report the details of an interaction processed by solution components that handle interactions. The log contains information about the processing steps for each interaction by each solution component. An event is reported at the Interaction level if it:

  • Is a recognizable high-level data exchange with another application about an interaction.
  • Indicates a change in real-time state of an interaction handled by the application (unless such a change is visible from the high-level data exchange).

The specific criteria depend on a particular component and its role in interaction processing.

Trace Level

Trace-level logs report the details of communications between the various solution components. The log contains information about the processing steps for each interaction by each solution component. An event is reported at the Trace level if it satisfies one of these criteria:

  • It is a recognizable high-level data exchange with another application.
  • It is a recognizable high-level data exchange with an external system.
  • It indicates a change in real-time state of user-level objects that the application handles (unless such a change can be seen from the high-level data exchange).

For More Information

For more information about logging in Genesys software, refer to the Framework 8.5 Management Layer User's Guide. For descriptions of the logs themselves, refer to Framework Combined Log Events Help.

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on 27 July 2017, at 12:53.