Jump to: navigation, search

User Roles

Types of User Roles

User roles provide different levels of access, as follows.

Account Manager User Role

The Account Manager role is the standard client role. It allows the user to access a specific account and, once in that account, provides the user with full access to all functionality, such as creating new campaigns, starting new sub-campaigns, managing sub-campaigns, importing scripts, importing contact lists, generating reports, and more.

Admin User Role

The Admin role is an Enterprise-level login, not associated with a single account. The Admin role allows the Admin user to access all accounts in the enterprise. In this role, the Admin user can control various features of the enterprise, including the ability to create other logins.

The Admin user can:

  • create individual accounts and users for the organization, including logins, permissions, security options and global settings
  • create enterprise-wide reports that summarize all account and campaign activity
  • create strategies and templates to share with chosen accounts
  • have real-time visibility into all communications
  • sign in to the web interface and view all campaigns running across the Enterprise/organization from a single web-based control panel

Call Center User Role

The Call Center role is associated with a specific account. The Call Center role allows the user to view and manage the running campaigns in the account. The user has the ability to control the speed of contact attempts and pause sub-campaigns, but cannot start new sub-campaigns.

The Call Center user can:

  • view and change account options
  • change personal and account information
  • change their passwords
  • view current sub-campaigns
  • manage the sub-campaigns (change the number of operators, utilization percentage, and maximum calling rate)
  • pause or resume sub-campaigns

Reporting User Role

The Reporting role is associated with a specific account. The Reporting role allows the user to run reports from campaigns running in the account, but not to control the activity of those campaigns.

The Reporting user can:

  • view sub-campaigns
  • view and save reports
  • generate campaign reports
  • generate sub-campaign reports
  • schedule reports, delete reports
  • generate a list of calls made to a particular contact (Contact Trace feature)
  • import and delete specification files

User Role

The User role is seldom used, as it offers very limited features and functionality.

Access User Options

To access the Enterprise user options:

  1. Sign in to the Enterprise Manager. The Accounts -> Find Account page appears.
  2. Click Find Accounts. The Enterprise Manager page appears with a table of Accounts found in the Enterprise.
  3. From the Enterprise column, click the name of the enterprise, or click the Enterprise tab. The Enterprise tabbed page appears with the Enterprise Settings page active.
  4. Click the Users tab to see a list of all users who have access to the enterprise.

The following information appears:

  • User ID - The email address (or in some cases, phone number) that each person uses to sign in to the enterprise
  • Create Date - The date the user was created
  • Role - The access level. Individuals who are assigned the admin role can see all navigation tabs and functions
  • Account - The account to which the user is assigned

Note that users must be assigned an admin role, or higher, in order to upload, download or modify scripts and output specifications.

Create New User

On the Users tabbed page, you can create a new user:

  1. Click New.
  2. Enter the email address of the user as their User ID. Note that for users to create a script over the phone, the user ID must be defined as a 10 digit number, such as a phone number.
  3. Enter the first and last name.
  4. Enter and confirm the password.
  5. Select the role from the drop down list.
  6. Select an account from the Associated Account drop down list.
  7. Click Save Changes.

Delete User

To delete a user:

  1. Click Delete to the right of the user being deleted.
  2. Click Yes to confirm the deletion. The user will no longer be able to sign in to the enterprise.

Edit User

To edit the user's information:

  1. Click the user's User ID.
  2. In the User ID field, enter the new email address or phone number.
  3. In the First Name and Last Name fields, edit the names as required.
  4. Select a role from the Role drop down list.
  5. Select an account from the Associated Account drop down list.
  6. To change the password, click Change Password, enter the current password, enter the new password, and confirm the new password.
  7. Click Save User.

If the user is currently signed in, there is no effect. The next time the user signs in, they must sign in using the new email address.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on June 6, 2017, at 08:19.