Jump to: navigation, search

Terminate Block (Digital)

You can use the Terminate block in a Digital application type to end an interaction.

When used in the Self Service or Assisted Service phases, everything after the Terminate block is skipped and the application moves straight to the Finalize phase.

When used in the Finalize phase, the application sets the termination flag and moves to the next block.

As a visual aid, the right edge of the Terminate block is capped in red to show that the application will stop if and when it reaches this block. This visual aid also applies to any block that might end the call, such as Business Hours or Special Day, when the Terminate option is enabled.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on 26 June 2018, at 13:51.