Jump to: navigation, search

Users

This page describes how to create, edit, and delete users that are stored in the Intelligent Automation database.

If you want to work with users defined in the Genesys Configuration Layer and stored in the Genesys Configuration Database, you must use Genesys Administrator Extension (GAX) to manage those users. Refer to User Authentication and Authorization for information about how to work with these external users.

Creating users

Important
You can only create user accounts with a role equal to or lesser than your own. For example, an Application Designer cannot create a Full Administrator.

To create a user:

  1. Click Create a new user. The Edit User page opens.
  2. Enter the following information:
    • Email Address - The user's email address. This address is the user's login name, as well as the email account Genesys Intelligent Automation uses for password-reset requests.
    • Name - The user's display name (for example, John Smith).
    • Password - The password must be between eight and 15 characters in length.
    • Confirm Password - Re-renter the password.
    • Role - The role for this user, which defines the permissions and features available to this user in Intelligent Automation.
    • Force User to Change Password on Next Login - Select this option to force the user to change their password the next time that he or she logs in to Intelligent Automation. Depending on the policies of the organization, this might be required for first-time users, users who have forgotten their password and need it reset, or for some other reason. This setting is cleared when the password is changed, so must be reactivated each time the password is to be changed.
  3. Click Save.

Editing users

In the Users view, click Edit beside the user account you want to edit. The Edit User page opens.

The fields in the Edit User page work as described in the Creating users section, but you do not have to specify values in the Password and Confirm Password fields if you do not want to change the user's password.

Deleting users

In the Users view, click Delete beside the user account you want to edit.

Important
You cannot delete the user account you are currently using in Intelligent Automation.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on June 26, 2018, at 10:07.