Jump to: navigation, search

Changing User Preferences

In the Genesys Decisions application, you can find all of the following preferences in the Edit > Preferences menu:

Changing the Default Scenario View

The view option allows you to customize how scenarios are viewed on your computer when the scenario opens. These settings are computer-specific, not scenario-specific.

Changes to these settings will be effective the next time you open Genesys Decisions. To see your changes, you must close and then re-open Genesys Decisions.

To change the scenario view:

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences from the menu bar.
  2. Choose the View tab.
  3. Choose monthly or weekly intervals for display options.
  4. Choose Actual, Scenario, or None to display history actuals, scenario history, or no history. Below the display options, you can change the monthly and weekly ranges to establish the length of history range to be shown.
  5. To restore the default settings, click the Restore Defaults button in the lower left corner of the window.

Changing the Default Color Settings

The color option allows you to change the colors within the application on your specific computer.

Changes to these settings will be effective immediately, and every subsequent time that you open the application.

To change the color settings:

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences from the menu bar.
  2. Choose the Color tab.
  3. There are six color settings that you can modify:
    • Normal Cell Color
    • Actual History Cell Color
    • Row Labels Cell Color
    • Calculated Cell Text Color
    • Header Cell Color
    • Scenario History Cell Color
  4. Click any color setting. The current color for the setting will be displayed in the box below Sample.
  5. Click the Modify button. A Color window will pop up, from which you can select colors. If you do not like the colors provided, you can choose from your own custom colors by clicking on Define Custom Colors >>. From here, you can add to the custom colors feature below the defaults. After choosing a color for the setting, click OK.
  6. To restore the default settings, click the Restore Defaults button in the lower left corner of the window.

Changing the Default Print Settings

The print option allows you to edit the default print settings on your specific computer.

Changes to default settings will be effective immediately, and every subsequent time that you open the application.

To change the print settings:

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences from the menu bar.
  2. On the Print window, edit the Properties settings, if required.
  3. There is one print option setting that you can change:
    • Reports Print Orientation
  4. Click Portrait to print in portrait orientation, or Landscape to print in landscape orientation.
  5. To restore the default settings, click the Restore Defaults button in the lower left corner of the window.

Hiding Calculated Rows

The hide rows option allows you to hide calculated metrics on the main grid. These metrics will be hidden immediately, and each subsequent time that you open a scenario.

To hide calculated rows:

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences from the menu bar.
  2. Choose the Hide Rows Tab.
  3. To hide a metric, select the row you wish to hide from the Displayed Metrics list and add it to the Hidden Metrics list.
  4. To remove an item from the Hidden Metrics list, select the row you wish to display and move it to the Displayed Metrics list.
  5. Use the Add All and Remove All options to hide or display all calculated metrics.
  6. To restore the default settings, click the Restore Defaults button in the lower left corner of the window.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on August 13, 2018, at 21:09.