Jump to: navigation, search

Purge System

When old interactions are no longer required, it is possible to safely remove them from the system. This will reduce the database size and will result in better performance overall.

You can choose to delete all interactions in the database or select a specific group of interactions to delete. If you choose to delete a specific group, you define the group in one of the following ways:

  • Date range
  • One or more Programs
Important
It is possible to set up an automated purging job. For additional information, contact Genesys support.

To purge interactions from the system

  1. In the Main Menu, under Tools, select System Admin > Purge System.
  2. Select the desired options.
  3. Click Delete.


See also

Preset Views
Monitor System
Manage Cache
Interactions Administration
System Configuration
Manage Alerts
System Alerts

This page was last edited on April 6, 2015, at 08:11.
blog comments powered by Disqus