Jump to: navigation, search

Contact Management Privileges

Contact Management Privileges

The following table lists the Contact Management privileges in the Interaction Workspace Contact Privileges section of the Role Privileges tab that can be enabled for a role. Privileges are assigned as configuration options in the Role Privileges tab of the Role object in Genesys Administrator (refer to the Procedure: Creating a Role and allowing an Interaction Workspace privilege and assigning a Role to an agent or agent group).

Contact Management Privileges

Role privilege

Description

Contact - Can Create Contact The agent is permitted to create a new contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Delete Contact The agent is permitted to delete an existing contact from the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Mark Done Voice Interaction The agent is permitted to mark an interaction as done.
Contact - Can Merge Contact The agent is permitted to merge two contacts in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Merge Interaction To Contact The agent is permitted to merge interactions to an existing contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Undo Merge Contact The agent is permitted to unmerge a previously merged contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Use Contact Directory The agent is permitted to use the Contact Directory to view and manage contact information in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Use Contact History The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history.
Contact - Can Use Contact History CaseData The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history case data.
Contact - Can Use Contact History Detail The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history details.
Contact - Can Use Contact History Notepad The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history notepad information.
Contact - Can Use Contact Information The agent is permitted to view and manage contact information.
Contact - Can Use My Contact History The agent is permitted to view and manage contact information for interactions that they have handled.
Contact - Can Edit Contact The agent is permitted to update and save contact information.
Contact - Can Use The agent is permitted to perform contact management privileges. The other contact management privileges cannot be configured if the value is Not Assigned.
This page was last modified on February 20, 2013, at 08:23.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus