Jump to: navigation, search

Closing Cases

You can close a Case through My Support using the following steps:

  1. Login to My Support using the corporate email listed in your user profile.
  2. Go to your dashboard, Select Cases and then View and Manage Cases .
  3. Select the Case you want to close.
  4. Click the Close Case button.
  5. Select either Resolved or Cancelled as the Sub Status.
  6. Enter your Closure Comment.
  7. Select Close Case.


Genesys Customer Care will close a Case for the following reasons:

  • The proposed solution or answer provided by Customer Care has been accepted by the Customer.
  • The Customer requests closure/cancellation of the Case.
  • Genesys has sent three automated follow-ups about the Case without a response from the Customer. For more information, see the Auto Follow-Up Process in the Managing Cases section.


All attached data in a closed Case (including any logs or other customer files) is purged from My Support one month after the case is closed.


If you reopen a Case more than 30 days after it was closed, you will need to resubmit the attached data since it is purged 30 days after the Case is closed.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on January 27, 2018, at 14:07.