Jump to: navigation, search

User Security

A module in the WFM Configuration Utility that you can use to set security-access limitations for all nonagent users. You can limit access to specific sites, teams, activities, and so on. In some cases, you can configure some users to have view-only access to Workforce Management (WFM) objects, and other users to have full access. You can also grant permission to edit the schedule without having the changes incorporated into the official version of the schedule.
See also Security Access, Pending Schedule Changes, and Modules Pane.



Glossary

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

User Security

The Workforce Management (WFM) Configuration Utility User Security module enables you to fine-tune the precise access each user has to WFM objects and functions. For example, you can:

  • Limit certain users so that they can view only certain sites or teams.
  • Limit certain users so that they can read the schedule but not change it.
  • Limit access to reports.
  • Limit access to WFM configuration settings modules, such as Contracts and Time Off Types.

Pending Schedule Changes

User security enables you to control who can make changes to schedule scenarios and to the Master Schedule. Users might be able to enter changes to the Master Schedule, but unable to commit or approve changes. Such changes are in pending status. An authorized user can then review the changes, and either commit/approve them or roll back/delete the changes.

This enables contact center managers to provide Master Schedule access to certain users who might not ordinarily have access. For example, supervisors who manage teams of agents, but who don’t normally have any scheduling responsibility, can enter team meetings or other exceptions into the schedule. Workforce-scheduling professionals can then review these to ensure that coverage is not adversely affected.

This page was last modified on April 4, 2014, at 12:56.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus