Jump to: navigation, search

Glossary:User Security

A module in the WFM Configuration Utility that you can use to set security-access limitations for all nonagent users. You can limit access to specific sites, teams, activities, and so on. In some cases, you can configure some users to have view-only access to Workforce Management (WFM) objects, and other users to have full access. You can also grant permission to edit the schedule without having the changes incorporated into the official version of the schedule.
See also Security Access, Pending Schedule Changes, and Modules Pane.


For More Information

  • User Security
    In the Workforce Management 8.1.3 Workforce Management Administrator's Guide
  • User Security
    In the Workforce Management 8.5.0 Workforce Management Administrator's Guide


Suggestions

To comment on a term, or suggest a new term, send a quick email to the Glossary Team

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Retrieved from "https://docs.genesys.com/Glossary:User_Security (2019-07-21 20:28:22)"
This page was last modified on January 7, 2014, at 08:19.