Genesys Pulse Release Notes
|Release Date||Release Type||Restrictions||AIX||Linux||Solaris||Windows|
There are multiple enhancements to the Genesys Pulse interface.
Genesys Pulse now supports IIS WebDAV extension on Windows 2012.
You can now filter logged-out agents from your reports within a report template.
You can now save and share custom dashboards with other users.
You cannot migrate to this Genesys Pulse release from earlier releases.
Internet Explorer and Safari 6,7,8 are not supported.
This release contains the following resolved issues:
Genesys Pulse privileges by the Role on the Assigned Privileges tab in the Genesys Pulse section are updated to the following:
- Genesys Pulse View Dashboard—User has read-only access to launched dashboards (includes the ability to stay on the dashboard).
- Genesys Pulse View Dashboard Restricted—User has read-only access to launched dashboards (excludes stay on dashboard ability).
- Genesys Pulse Read All Layouts—Read-only access to all layouts.
- Genesys Pulse Manage Tabs—User can launch and close dashboards.
- Genesys Pulse Edit Widget Display—User can modify widget display options.
- Genesys Pulse Manage Widgets—User can create, remove, or modify all widget options.
- Genesys Pulse Manage Shared Dashboards—User can create, remove, or modify shared dashboards.
- Genesys Pulse Manage Templates—User can create, remove, or modify templates.
- Genesys Pulse Write Snapshots—User can upload snapshots for layouts.
- Genesys Pulse Add Widgets Without Limit—User can add any number of widgets.
Genesys Pulse no longer relies on the Person object permissions to manage a widget. (WBRT-5981)
Genesys Pulse no longer creates duplicate templates when it starts. Previously, some Genesys-provided templates might be duplicated when two Genesys Pulse instances started simultaneously. (WBRT-5897)
Genesys Pulse no longer displays warning messages about unsaved changes during statistic changes and all changes are saved automatically. Previously when one statistic was deleted while another was created, Genesys Pulse might display an unnecessary warning message "Please Confirm. Any changes you have made will be lost." (WBRT-5868)
You can now remove widgets from the dashboard even if you do not have write access to your person object. Previously in this scenario, after you reloaded the page, Genesys Pulse continued to display the deleted widgets with the message "Widget is removed. Please delete it from your Dashboard." (WBRT-5829)
Widgets now successfully load in a browser window if you edit the widget in another browser window. (WBRT-5595)
Genesys Pulse Grid row order in maximized view no longer changes after you hide a statistic used for sorting. (WBRT-4909)
Refer to the Deployment Procedure for this release to deploy the installation package within your environment.