Jump to: navigation, search

Contact Centers

This section describes how to configure contact centers. The following screenshot shows the Contact Centers page in the Administration module.

Contact Centers Page

Adding or Deleting a Contact Center in Configuration Manager

New contact centers can be added only in Genesys Configuration Manager. Adding and deleting contact centers cannot be performed in the Advisors Administration module. However, you can remove the contact center from the Advisors configuration. To add a new contact center in Configuration Manager, see Advisors Business Objects. In addition to the Name and Type fields, add the data source for the contact center. This cannot be changed subsequently. In the Data Source field, valid values are:

  • Service: for site contact centers
  • Other: for site and network contact centers
    The value Other represents voice queues, interaction queues, and call types.

To delete a contact center from Configuration Manager, see Advisors Business Objects.

Configuring the Attributes for a Contact Center in Advisors

To edit a contact center’s configuration attributes, select it in the upper panel of the Contact Centers page and edit the details in the Edit panel. Alternatively, type the first few letters of its name in the Search field, click the icon beside the Search field, and then select from the list. When your edits are complete, click Save. The Name, Type, and Data Source fields cannot be edited. Complete the fields in the Edit panel. When you have made the Edit panel selections and saved them, the following happens:

  • If the contact center has been newly created in Configuration Manager, the Configured field changes to Yes to indicate that the configuration is now complete on the Advisors side.
  • An Updated Successfully message displays at the top of the screen.
  • The Remove from Advisors configuration button is activated.

Removing a Contact Center from Advisors Configuration

To remove the contact center from the Advisors configuration, click on the Remove from Advisors Configuration button. This removal is not synchronized back to Configuration Manager. The contact center continues to be present in the contact center list, but displays as not configured and not active. The contact center completely disappears from the list only after it is deleted from the Configuration Manager.

Important
Before removing a contact center from the Advisors configuration, you must remove all other objects that are dependent on it.
This page was last modified on November 18, 2013, at 12:03.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus