Jump to: navigation, search

Access Groups

Access Groups are groups of Users who need to have the same set of permissions for Configuration Database objects.

In many cases, users fall into a small number of categories with similar access needs. A team of agents all performing the same tasks often has identical access needs. Two or three people responsible for maintaining a specific site of the contact center may also have identical access needs. You can greatly simplify access control by adding individuals to Access Groups and then setting permissions for those groups.

Display Options

The Access Groups list shows the Access Groups that are in your environment.

Important
Access Groups that are disabled will appear grayed out in the list.

To select or de-select multiple objects at once, click Select.

Click the name of an Access Group to view additional information about the object.

Changing the Members of an Access Group

Changing Access Group Members

To change the members of an Access Group, perform the following actions:

  1. In the header, click Configuration.
  2. Under the Accounts heading, click Access Groups.
  3. In the Members tab, click Add to add a User. To remove Users, click the check box beside each User that you want to remove and click Remove.
  4. When you are done, click Save.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on 10 August 2017, at 06:39.