Jump to: navigation, search

Users (Persons)

The Persons window is a central location for creating, provisioning, and managing user accounts.

Users are the contact-center personnel, including agents, who need access to Genesys applications. Agents are users who handle customer interactions directly.

User (Persons) list

The Persons list shows the Users that are in your environment. You can quickly distinguish between Users and Agents by looking at the icon to the left of the object name.

Important
Users that are disabled appear grayed out in the list.

To filter the contents of this list:

  • Click Show Quick Filter and type the name or partial name of an object in a Quick Filter field.
  • After you click Show Quick Filter, the following buttons are available:

    • Group By—Group objects by various criteria.
    • Column Picker—Select which columns to display in this list.
  • Click a column head to sort items in the list alphabetically. Click the column head again to reverse the sort order.
  • To select or de-select multiple objects at once, click Select.

Possible Procedures

To create a new User, click New. To view or edit details of an existing object, click the name of the object, or click the check box beside an object and click Edit.

To delete one or more objects, click the check box beside the object(s) in the list and click Delete. You can also delete individual objects by clicking on the object and then clicking Delete.

Otherwise, click More to perform the following tasks:

  • Clone—Copy a User.
  • Move To—Move a User to another folder.
  • Enable or disable Users.
  • Create a folder.
Important
When a User is either disabled or removed, Platform Administration invalidates all sessions that are associated with this User. Upon the User's next action, he or she will be redirected to the login page.

Click the name of a User to view additional information about the object.


Creating User accounts

To create a user account, perform the following steps:

  1. In the header, click Configuration.
  2. Under the Accounts heading, click Persons.
  3. In the Persons window, click New.
  4. Enter the following information. For some fields, you can either enter the name of a value or click Browse to select a value from a list:
    • User Name—Enter the email address of the user.
    • Agent—A check box that you can select to indicate that this User is an Agent. If selected, additional fields appear.
    • First Name—The first name of the User.
    • Last Name—The last name of the User.
    • E-mail Address—The email address of the User.
    • Employee ID—A code of up to 64-characters that identifies this User within the contact-center staff. You must specify a value for this property and that value must be unique.
    • Password—A password no longer than 64-characters that this User must use to log in to the environment. You cannot view the existing password. When creating a new user, this field is always enabled. When editing an existing user, this field is enabled only if Reset Password is not selected.
    • Important
      Passwords can be subject to format rules.
    • Confirm Password—Confirmation of the password entered. When creating a new user, this field is always enabled. When editing an existing user, this field is enabled only if Force Password Reset on Next Login is not selected.
    • Force Password Reset on Next Login—A check box that, if selected, will prompt the User to enter a new password upon the next login.
    • External ID—This setting applies only if your environment is using external authentication, either LDAP or RADIUS. This may be the user name in the external authentication system. For LDAP, it might be a whole, or partial, LDAP URL corresponding to RFC 2255.
    • Tenant—N/A
    • State Enabled—If selected, indicates that the object is in regular operating condition and can be used without any restrictions.
  5. If Agent is selected, enter the following information. For some fields, you can either enter the name of a value or click Browse to select a value from the following list:
    • Default Place—The Place assigned to this Agent, by default. This optional parameter applies to a limited number of configurations, in particular those where a real-time association between a Place and an Agent cannot be established through a telephony login procedure.
    • Capacity Rule—N/A
    • Cost Contract—N/A
    • Site—N/A
  6. In the Member Of tab, click the Add button to add an Access Group.
  7. If Agent is selected, click the Apply button to display the following tabs.
    • In the Skills tab, click the Add button to add a Skill.
    • Enter the following information in the pop-up window that displays on your screen:
      • Skill—The Skill assigned to this Agent.
      • Level—The relative measure of the Agent's proficiency in this Skill.
    • In the Agent Logins tab, click the Add button to add an Agent Login.
    • Enter the following information in the pop-up window that displays on your screen:
      • Agent Login—The Agent Login code assigned to this Agent. You cannot assign an Agent Login to more than one Agent.
      • Wrap-up Time—N/A
  8. Click the Save button.


Setting and Resetting Passwords

There are multiple methods to change or reset a password. Choose a procedure below:

Resetting a Password for a Single User

  1. In the header, click Configuration.
  2. Under the Accounts heading, click Persons.
  3. In the Persons window, click the name of the user for whom to reset the password. A new window opens.
  4. In the new window, select Force Password Reset on Next Login.
  5. Click Save.
Important
The Force Password Reset button is grayed out if the password has already been flagged to be reset by the User. It remains grayed out until the User logs in and clears the flag by resetting the password.

Specifying a New Password for a Single User

  1. In the header, click Configuration.
  2. Under the Accounts heading, click Persons.
  3. In the Persons window, click the name of the user for whom to change the password. A new window opens.
  4. In the new window, type a new password in the Password field and confirm the password by typing it in the Confirm Password field.
  5. Click Save.




Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on August 10, 2017, at 05:39.