Maintenance Notice - PDF Generation
Dynamic PDF generation for web-based content is temporarily unavailable. This maintenance affects dynamic PDF files that are generated from either the HTML-based page or manual that you are viewing. Links that normally allow this functionality have been hidden, and will reappear as soon as the feature is restored.


Note: Access to static files, including PDF files that are not dynamically generated from our web-based content, is unaffected.

Jump to: navigation, search

Preset View

Preset Views are views designed by administrators and managers and assigned to the View page of one or more specific users.

The Preset View enables you to create a view that generates information that you think is essential for the user to see.

Important
 A View is a set of widgets that displays summary information about a specific set on interactions. For more information, see Dashboard.

With the Preset View tool you can:

Create a new Preset View

  1. Select Tools > System Admin > Preset Views.
  2. Click the New icon +.
  3. In the Name field, type the name of the Preset View.
    Important
     Although you can add Permissions now, it is recommended that you design the view (add widgets and set the layout) before adding the roles.
  4. Click Save. A Dashboard > View tab (with the name you gave) is opened.
  5. Use the Add Widgets and Change Settings option to create the view as necessary. For more information, see Dashboard
  6. Click Back to Preset Views, once you are finished designing the Preset View.  The Preset View grid is displayed. 
  7. Click the Edit icon Reportedit.png under the Permissions column to set the Preset View permissions. The Edit Preset View window opens. 
  8. Configure permissions for the Preset View:
    1. From the Role Name column select a user role from the list provided.
    2. Click Add. A permission row is added for the selected user role. Check boxes appear in the row for each type of permission.
    3. Select the check box associated with the permission you want to grant the users associated with the selected user role.
  9. Repeat step 8 for each role to which you want to publish this Preset View.
  10. Click Publish Preset View to publish the Preset View. For additional information, see Publish Preset View

Publish a Preset View

After you create a new Preset View or modify an existing Preset View, you must publish the view for it to appear in the intended user's Dashboard > View. Published Preset Views appear for users who have the user role permissions set for the specific Preset View.

Important
 When you publish a Preset View that was already published, the new version overrides the existing version. In addition, when you republish a Preset View, all its local changes (made by individual users) are removed. The new version replaces the existing Preset View.
  1. Select Tools > System Admin > Preset Views.
  2. Select the check box associated with the Preset View you want to publish.
  3. Click the Reset icon Smicon resetview.png. You are prompted to confirm if you want this version of each selected Preset View to override any previous version of the same view.
  4. Click Yes. The Preset View is published to the View page associated with all the users with the roles selected for the specific Preset View.

  

Edit a Preset View

You can edit the name, description and permissions of any Preset View that you created. The changes are implemented as soon as you save them. 

Important
 You do not have to republish the Preset View after you change its settings.
  1. Select Tools > System Admin > Preset Views.
  2. Click the name of the Preset View you want to edit.
  3. Modify the name, description and/or permissions as required.
  4. Click Save. The changes are saved and published to the user's Dashboard > View page. 

Edit a Preset View layout

You can modify the layout and widget set of any Preset View you created. 

Important
 After you modify a Preset View layout, you must publish the view again to implement the changes on the users' Dashboard > View pages. In addition, when you republish a Preset View all it's local changes (made by individual users) are removed. The new version replaces the existing Preset View.
  1. Select Tools > System Admin > Preset Views.
  2. Click the Layout icon Smicon presetlayout.png associated with the Preset View you want to modify. The specific Preset View is displayed.
  3. Modify the layout and widget selection as required. For more information, see Working with Dashboard Views.
  4. Click Back to Preset Views when you finish changing the layout.
  5. Click Publish the Preset View.  

Delete a Preset View

When you delete a Preset View it is deleted from all the Dashboard > View pages in which it currently appears.

  1. Select Tools > System Admin > Preset Views.
  2. Select the check box associated with the Preset View you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete icon Smicon delete.png. You are prompted to confirm that you want to delete the selected Preset View.
  4. Click Yes. The Preset View is deleted.
This page was last edited on January 15, 2019, at 14:59.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus