Jump to: navigation, search

How Do I Enable Nailed-Up Connections?

A nailed-up connection is a persistent connection between the agent device (phone) and the VCC platform. You can use nailed-up connections to ensure a quicker connection when a call is routed to an agent. However, use of nailed-up connections can result in higher toll charges.

You enable nailed-up connections for agents assigned to a specific team using the Properties tab under Teams. When enabled, all agents and supervisors on the selected team will use a nailed-up connection

  1. Select a team:
    VCC269 Teams Queue Selection.png
     
  2. Select the Properties tab in the section highlighted below to open the Properties view.
    VCC269 Dashboard Configuring Teams.png
     
  3. Select Nailed Up Connection:
    VCC263 Enable Nailed.png
    A Nailed Up Connection updated message appears in the bottom right-hand corner when the nailed-up connection is enabled.

How do I disable nailed-up connections?

You disable nailed-up connections by clicking Nailed Up Connection to remove the check mark:

VCC263 Disable Nailed.png

A Nailed Up Connection updated message appears in the bottom right-hand corner when the nailed-up connection is disabled.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus
This page was last modified on June 2, 2016, at 14:07.