Jump to: navigation, search

Contact Management Privileges

The following table lists the Contact Management privileges in the Workspace Contact Privileges section of the Role Privileges tab that can be enabled for a role. Privileges are assigned as configuration options in the Role Privileges tab of the Role object in Genesys Administrator (refer to the Procedure: Creating a Role, allowing a Workspace privilege, and assigning a Role to an agent or agent group).

Contact Management Privileges
Role privilege Description
Contact - Can Create Contact The agent is permitted to create a new contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Delete Contact The agent is permitted to delete an existing contact from the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Edit Contact The agent is permitted to edit contact information in the Universal Contact Server database. Note: Agents can save new contacts when the Contact - Can Create privilege is assigned even if the Contact - Can Edit Contact privilege is not assigned. Previously in this scenario, if the Contact - Can Create privilege was granted to agents and the Contact - Can Edit Contact privilege was not, agents could not save a new contact.
Contact - Can Mark Done Voice Interaction The agent is permitted to mark an interaction as done.
Contact - Can Merge Contact The agent is permitted to merge two contacts in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Assign Contact The agent is permitted to assign an interaction to an existing contact if the interaction has an unknown contact or is incorrectly assigned to a different contact.
Contact - Can Use Interaction Notepad The agent is permitted to use the Notepad to view and edit notes that are included in the interaction.
Contact - Can Merge Interaction To Contact The agent is permitted to merge interactions to an existing contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Undo Merge Contact The agent is permitted to unmerge a previously merged contact in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Use Contact Directory The agent is permitted to use the Contact Directory to view and manage contact information in the Universal Contact Server database.
Contact - Can Use Contact History The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history.
Contact - Can Use Contact History CaseData The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history case data.
Contact - Can Use Contact History Detail The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history details.
Contact - Can Use Contact History Notepad The agent is permitted to view and manage contact history notepad information.
Contact - Can Use Contact Information The agent is permitted to view and manage contact information.
Contact - Can Use My Contact History The agent is permitted to view and manage contact information for interactions that they have handled.
Contact - Can Use The agent is permitted to perform contact management privileges. The other contact management privileges cannot be configured if the value is Not Assigned.
Contact - Can Pull From Queue From the Contact History view, the agent is permitted to pull interactions from a queue.
Contact - Can Pull Interactions In Shared Workbins From the Contact History view, the agent is permitted to pull interactions from shared workbins which are not explicitly accessible to the user.
Contact - Can Pull Interactions In Workbins Not Owned By The User From the Contact History view, the agent is permitted to pull interactions from personal workbins which are not owned by the user.
Contact - Can Access Archive The agent is permitted to access the interaction archive in the Contact History view.
This page was last modified on May 29, 2014, at 11:50.

Feedback

Comment on this article:

blog comments powered by Disqus